Ambush and Reactions

pauld895

Mongoose
Quick Question

When an ambush unit is revealed does the revealing cause a reaction from nearby troops or do they get to stand up shoot (ie a true ambush) before the nearby troops react

Came up in a game recently and we could not see the definitive answer in the rulebook, but may have missed.

We played that the ambushing squad acted first, reactions after

Correct?
 
Revealing an Ambushing unit is not an action and units may only react when an enemy either shoots at them or completes an action within 10". Revealing is neither, so no reaction to it.

Or the quick answer: Correct. The ambushing squad acts first, reactions after.
 
an "action" is listed as move, shoot, charge,ready and only an action can provoke a reaction, therefore, no, revealing an ambush does not provoke a reaction, this would nullify the point behind an ambush.
 
Back
Top