Using the Ambush rule available to the SAS
What happens if you reveal your SAS guys and put them in B2B with your opponents models? (assuming of course they have entered the terrain that the SAS where hiding in) Do they imediatly fight a CC or do they just ignore each other?
I can't find anything in the rules to say that you can't place them touching or that they must be X" away from your opponents models unless charging.
Ambush: This unit may be concealed in an area of terrain outside of the enemy’s deployment zone before the game begins. Write down the location of the unit before any models are deployed. You can reveal the unit at any time by placing the models on the table.
What happens if you reveal your SAS guys and put them in B2B with your opponents models? (assuming of course they have entered the terrain that the SAS where hiding in) Do they imediatly fight a CC or do they just ignore each other?
I can't find anything in the rules to say that you can't place them touching or that they must be X" away from your opponents models unless charging.