Probably a silly question;
At what point do Advanced Missile Racks 'reload' themselves?
If a ship has just fired its advanced missile racks, whilst not crippled (and hence not subject to slow-loading), and is THEN crippled before its next shooting phase, are the racks loaded or not?
Options I see:
1) Yes. Firing a slow-loading weapon puts down a conceptual 'reloading' marker next to the ship. The weapons were not slow-loading when fired.
2) No. The weapon has the slow-loading trait and was fired last turn, even if it did not have the slow-loading trait at the time.
Personally I'd lean towards #2, if only because it's rare a crippled ship survives more than one turn, so otherwise the rule wouldn't do anything, but I wanted to check if there is an official ruling.
At what point do Advanced Missile Racks 'reload' themselves?
If a ship has just fired its advanced missile racks, whilst not crippled (and hence not subject to slow-loading), and is THEN crippled before its next shooting phase, are the racks loaded or not?
Options I see:
1) Yes. Firing a slow-loading weapon puts down a conceptual 'reloading' marker next to the ship. The weapons were not slow-loading when fired.
2) No. The weapon has the slow-loading trait and was fired last turn, even if it did not have the slow-loading trait at the time.
Personally I'd lean towards #2, if only because it's rare a crippled ship survives more than one turn, so otherwise the rule wouldn't do anything, but I wanted to check if there is an official ruling.