Ran into this one the other day and wound up dicing off. The Adrift rules state that a ship running adrift may still perform special actions (SA). Does this apply to All Stop? In real-world terms, it would seem silly that a ship running adrift could execute an All Stop, but the wording of the rules would seem to allow it.
How about All Stop and Pivot? What if I declare All Stop in the movement phase and then get an Adrift result in the shooting phase? Do I still drift in the end phase? How far? Also, could I then execute an All Stop and Pivot in the following turn? Per the rules, I can still execute an SA even through I'm Adrift, and I did execute an All Stop in the previous turn, so all the prerequisites seem to be in place.
How about All Stop and Pivot? What if I declare All Stop in the movement phase and then get an Adrift result in the shooting phase? Do I still drift in the end phase? How far? Also, could I then execute an All Stop and Pivot in the following turn? Per the rules, I can still execute an SA even through I'm Adrift, and I did execute an All Stop in the previous turn, so all the prerequisites seem to be in place.