This came up during a recent match with my shadows:
When a shadow ship looses a weapon system, can they instead of just automaticaly loosing there Slicer beam also loose the Dispersal Tube (and for Ancient´s also the Jump point Disruptor)?
Is there any chance that we could get a clear definition of "weapon system"? This is an area where the game seems to be getting more and more inconsistent.
As things stand at the moment, weapons systems that are listed in the traits section are not counted as weapon systems by virtue of the technicality that they're listed in the traits section rather than in the weapons section. Now items that are listed as weapons are not being counted as weapons despite the very same technicality.
Weapon systems are defined as lines in the weapons table below the ships. So although I hate to go against an official Mongoose ruling, Bry's answer does seem contradictory to the rules as written!
It's also worth noting that the descriptions for both items talk about not being able to fire other weapons, suggesting that they themselves were intended as weapons.
Ack. I was looking at the totally WRONG files when I answered this. This is the last week before my holiday and I got myself a bit confused when looking up the data. That's what I get for looking through word docs instead of the finished book. :shock:
They ARE weapon systems and CAN be brought offline with that critical hit.
Sorry for the confusion, and I will edit my earlier post to remove my error...
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.