I have a couple of questions about suicide shuttles.
1) Looking at the rulebook, when a shuttle is in contact with the base of it's target and it attacks, you "detonate it", and roll an attack using Accurate +2. You then apply 1d6 damage if it hits. No problem there. My question is this: what happens if you roll an "1"? Does the shuttle simply detonate far enough away from the target to do no damage and is removed from play, or is it considered to have missed it's target, doesn't detonate and stays on the map and can attack again next turn?
2) Can you use ADDs against an suicide shuttle attacking your ship? The rules under the ADD trait only mention against drones, but it makes sense to me that you could.
1) Looking at the rulebook, when a shuttle is in contact with the base of it's target and it attacks, you "detonate it", and roll an attack using Accurate +2. You then apply 1d6 damage if it hits. No problem there. My question is this: what happens if you roll an "1"? Does the shuttle simply detonate far enough away from the target to do no damage and is removed from play, or is it considered to have missed it's target, doesn't detonate and stays on the map and can attack again next turn?
2) Can you use ADDs against an suicide shuttle attacking your ship? The rules under the ADD trait only mention against drones, but it makes sense to me that you could.