1) In the example on page 14, figure 4 is said "with only one of the Kate dive bomber flights, ....." shouldn't this be a "torpedo bomber" flight ?
2) for a torpedo bomber making an attack, he does not have to be brought in contact with the attacked ship. Within range of 4 inches is close enough. Right ?
3) "torpedo bombers" and "dive bombers" are the only aircraft counted as being "bombers". Right ?
4) on page 15 of the rulebook is said "If an aircraft is noted as being a bomber, a -1 penalty is applied to its attack dice,..." followed by:"Dive bombers, while avoiding this penalty,...". I understand that only torpedo bombers suffer this penalty. Is this right ?
Thanks alot,
Filip
2) for a torpedo bomber making an attack, he does not have to be brought in contact with the attacked ship. Within range of 4 inches is close enough. Right ?
3) "torpedo bombers" and "dive bombers" are the only aircraft counted as being "bombers". Right ?
4) on page 15 of the rulebook is said "If an aircraft is noted as being a bomber, a -1 penalty is applied to its attack dice,..." followed by:"Dive bombers, while avoiding this penalty,...". I understand that only torpedo bombers suffer this penalty. Is this right ?
Thanks alot,
Filip