Well did I get a boat-load of good info on a recent inquiry I made on my struggling Centauri...so I figured I'd throw another one out there...
Ok...let's say you have a weapon that is rated as "Weak". And for some insane reason you try to take a stab at an enemy with a hull of 6. Well in theory you would never be able to succeed with your Attack dice as you essentially have to subtract 1 from your die roll thus always making a 6 a 5 and thus a no-go. However the rulebook clearly states that a 6 is ALWAYS a hit....so how do you all do it? Does the 6 still make a hit with a Weak per the rules or is that a big pile of Wisconsin cheddar cheese...or do you automatically say that 6-1=5 and thus a no hit wonder? :roll:
Boomer (a new fanhead)
Ok...let's say you have a weapon that is rated as "Weak". And for some insane reason you try to take a stab at an enemy with a hull of 6. Well in theory you would never be able to succeed with your Attack dice as you essentially have to subtract 1 from your die roll thus always making a 6 a 5 and thus a no-go. However the rulebook clearly states that a 6 is ALWAYS a hit....so how do you all do it? Does the 6 still make a hit with a Weak per the rules or is that a big pile of Wisconsin cheddar cheese...or do you automatically say that 6-1=5 and thus a no hit wonder? :roll:
Boomer (a new fanhead)