Rabidchild
Mongoose
The rules for Multihit says if it equals or exceeds the target number it causes two hits instead of one. Is this before or after saves?
I interpret it to mean before saves, since they are not mentioned in the trait itself and in the shooting section it merely deals with whether or not a model is removed, rather than if it loses a Hit.
In short, if the Target number is rolled with a weapon causing Multihit, the target
A) may make two armor saves; one to avoid losing each Hit.
B) may make one armor save, if passed it loses no Hits.
I interpret it to mean before saves, since they are not mentioned in the trait itself and in the shooting section it merely deals with whether or not a model is removed, rather than if it loses a Hit.
In short, if the Target number is rolled with a weapon causing Multihit, the target
A) may make two armor saves; one to avoid losing each Hit.
B) may make one armor save, if passed it loses no Hits.