WaW Lethal Zones

MarkNorfolk

Mongoose
After a clarification from those who know...

It's probably because I also play SST v1 but Lethal Zones in WaW - they still affect every model in Lethal Zone range even when fired direct?

Cheers
Mark
 
IIRC, in Starship troopers when you fired an LZ weapon direct you multiplied the number of dice rolled by the radius of the LZ, and then allocated them as normal in the direct fire zone. I assume it'll be the same for WaW.
 
Lethal Zone trait is listed on P.27 of the rulebook, it says to see P.18 for more details, couldn't find any more details on P.18 or anywhere in the Shoot action section of the rulebook.

LBH
 
Lethal zones are mentioned on p 21 under artillery section roll dice for each figure within lethal zone. I assume lethal zones are x" in radius like fire zones
 
Troll66 said:
Lethal zones are mentioned on p 21 under artillery section roll dice for each figure within lethal zone. I assume lethal zones are x" in radius like fire zones

Exactly - a LZ X" is basically a Blast template with a X" radius.
If you hit with the initial attack, you can roll damage for all models with their center within the radius.
So spread yout squads to the max.
 
@Agis
apologies to be a nitpicker but i need to clarify is it any part of model within lethal zone (as per p.21) to take a hit or does the centre of model's base (as per your recent post) have to be within lethal zone to take a hit
thanks
 
Troll66 said:
@Agis
apologies to be a nitpicker but i need to clarify is it any part of model within lethal zone (as per p.21) to take a hit or does the centre of model's base (as per your recent post) have to be within lethal zone to take a hit
thanks

OK so there is no arcane procedure for converting a LZ into a FZ. I assume that for the above it's the centre that counts (except for PB which from centre of attacker to any part of the target model).

Cheers
Mark
 
Troll66 said:
@Agis
apologies to be a nitpicker but i need to clarify is it any part of model within lethal zone (as per p.21) to take a hit or does the centre of model's base (as per your recent post) have to be within lethal zone to take a hit
thanks

You are of course right: Page 21 - " roll the weapon’s Damage Dice against every model either fully or partially within the weapon’s Lethal Zone."

Sorry about the confusion... :oops:
 
If you have a direct fire weapon with a Lethal Zone, presumably the Lethal Zone is centred on the model to which the weapon's dice are allocated?

LBH
 
lastbesthope said:
If you have a direct fire weapon with a Lethal Zone, presumably the Lethal Zone is centred on the model to which the weapon's dice are allocated?

LBH

Yes!
 
Back
Top