Victory Points question

G´berg

Mongoose
I have to come again to ask for my pals and I we just don´t come to a solution.
In the basic rulebook It states the VP calculation and we understand you can´t win VPd twice for the same ship (say, for example, if you reduce it to skeleton crew and then it performs a tactical withdraw). It states you win VPs for just one of these things (the higher).
But in SFOS it changes the whole writing but says nothing about this. And Armaggedon says nothing about these matters.
So the question is: If I reduce a ship to skeleton crew and then it performs a tactical withdraw, do I win 25% of its VPs or add both for a 50%? And if I cripple the ship also?

Thank you. Byebye.l
 
Basic rulebook is correct, you cannot claim VP's twice for the same ship.

XP's however are different. If one of your ships cripples then destroys an enemy, it only gets the XP's for destroying it. But if ship A cripples it, ship B skeleton crews it and then ship C destroys it, ship A gets XPs for crippling, ship B gets XPs for skeletoning and ship C gets XPs for destroying.
 
The thing to remember when looking at mnore recent rulebooks is, unless the newer book alters or contradicts an older book, the older book rules still stand.

LBH
 
Back
Top