Technomages

No. 1 Bear

Mongoose
Just a few quick questions regarding thier 2nd special action.

It states
each ship will move and take damage as normal
does this mean the created ship can blow up? As i can imagine numerous fun possibilties with this.

Further to this is there a limit to the number of ships you can create. For instance can a single ship 3 turns in a row creat 2 technomages leaving a total of 7. 6 fake and 1 real.

Also does anyone have any experience of these a mate of mine wants to take a fleet of them and wondered how they fair?

Thanks
 
No. 1 Bear said:
Further to this is there a limit to the number of ships you can create. For instance can a single ship 3 turns in a row creat 2 technomages leaving a total of 7. 6 fake and 1 real.

Thanks

Well looking at the 2E Fleet lists, unless the rules have changed in P&P then yes there is a limit.

Creating the additional ships counts as a Special action for the Pinnace, the additional ships only stay on the board until certain things are done, including the Technomage Pinnace performing a Special Action, which you would have to do to create new ships. So you can only have 2 dummy ships per pinnace on the table at most.

LBH
 
Back
Top