techno pinnace

darknight

Mongoose
as the pinnace can move 10" anywhere/any heading as a sp action and that is declared before moving, can i do that ....then make my movement?
i know sounds a long shot :D
 
The rules say: yes! :shock:
Since it says "instantly move", rather than "instead of your normal movement".

In fact you must move as normal after moving 10", you can't All Stop because you have done a special action already.
 
wish i could remember it all in one post,doh,
in s+p 43 it says not to be used in any fleet list, BUT in the fleet book it says you can choose your non alligned world fleet from ........etc etc and selected vessels from other ships chapter, so can i put them in a n.a.w. fleet?
 
In campaigns or tournaments, no: "The ships in this section should not be used alongside other fleets in tournaments or campaigns."

For one-off games, yes: "Combined fleets of the Non-Aligned Worlds may select Hurr Gunships, Ipsha War Globes and Lumati Transports as if they
were League ships".
 
Shadow Queen said:
what you said b4 my post .... like I said not feeling 100% today.....
Does your fleet book not say, under the "Military ships" title in which these ships are classified, "The ships in this section should not be used alongside other fleets in tournaments or campaigns"?
 
the gunship, the eWar Globe and the Luminati transport

are listed in my book under the hedding unless my book is fracked.

and then it goes to the ship stats
 
I emailed Matt

Should the Techno-Mage Pinnace be included in the list with the Hurr
Gunship, Ipsha War Globe and Lumati Transport?

and his responce was::

No.
 
Back
Top