In a campaign, after initiative is rolled, is each player REQUIRED to pick a Strategic Target he does not currently possess? Or can he opt out and not pick one?
Only 1 race can choose not to choose. I think it's the Pak'Ma'Ra. Anyway, it's spelled out in the Special Rules for their Fleet in the Fleet Lists book.
Hmmm...it says that no one may ATTACK the pak'ma'ra Strategic Target gained on the current or previous turn (unless attacked by them). So that still leaves the question open. One of my players is playing the Abbai, so this question is particularly relevent to our Campaign.
I don't have my rules here at work, but you can always house rule it that you can pass in the initiative phase. Essentially giving up the ability to attack a target this turn. It is your campaign and you can run it any way you want as long as the group agrees. If the group wants to play as the rules state then you will need someone with the rules to give a ruling.
Only 1 race can choose not to choose. I think it's the Pak'Ma'Ra. Anyway, it's spelled out in the Special Rules for their Fleet in the Fleet Lists book.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.