Special Action: Overload

I think it is because overloading does not carry over from turn to turn. If you are overloading a weapon this turn you will want to fire it: If you take 'Phasers only', you cannot fire the overloaded weapon. If you take 'fire only one weapon' then you loose any defensive or offensive fire for all of the others weapons on your ship.

I suppose as a house rule you could play it however you prefer.
 
I think it would be too powerful to allow you to overload AND move full speed as well. My having to move slow and have limited range you really have to almost preplan your overload turn.

-Tim
 
Back
Top