On page 117 of the rulebook, it says that a Divine Magic user can regain the use of a spell by returning to "a shrine or temple" to pray for the spell.
I'm running a non-Gloranthan wilderness campaign where there are likely to be frontier preachers and missionaries, cairns, and wild holy men, but not many grand temples in sight.
Unlike the first edition of the rules, there's no definition of what constitutes a shrine or temple. It's not stated in the description of the Consecrate spell that this spell per se creates these places; Consecrate is only said to give you a bonus to cast spells, not to gain or regain them.
So what makes something a shrine or a temple? Can any priest make a shrine? Or if Father Joliet fumbles his roll, does he have to go all the way back to France to get his spells back?
I'm running a non-Gloranthan wilderness campaign where there are likely to be frontier preachers and missionaries, cairns, and wild holy men, but not many grand temples in sight.
Unlike the first edition of the rules, there's no definition of what constitutes a shrine or temple. It's not stated in the description of the Consecrate spell that this spell per se creates these places; Consecrate is only said to give you a bonus to cast spells, not to gain or regain them.
So what makes something a shrine or a temple? Can any priest make a shrine? Or if Father Joliet fumbles his roll, does he have to go all the way back to France to get his spells back?
