AdmiralGrafSpee
Mongoose
Question - if a ship has the trait "quick launch" and it performs the "suicide shuttle" special action, does it launch one or two suicide shuttles?
Thanks,
-Tim
Thanks,
-Tim
scoutdad said:By no means an official answer, but here's my take on the whole deal:
1) the Launch Suicude Shuttle special action definitely refers to the SS in the singular form, so that leads me to believe that even wiht Quick launch, you'd only be able to launch one suicide shuttle a turn.
2a) Is the identity of the SS a secret? I wouldn't think so. ACTA is all about speed w/o record keeping. Having secret suicide shuttles defeats the propose of fast and open.
scoutdad said:Just got an email from Matthew regarding this question.
Rambler said:This one is going to take a ruling from Mathew. As far as I can tell yes the rules implies a single Suicide Shuttle but, is that by design of just a syntax error.
billclo said:A question then. Assumr I'm running a Gorn ship. If the Suicide Shuttle Special action means you charge ONE shuttle as a suicide, could you not launch it, conduct a second subsequent (next turn or later turn) Suicide Shuttle Special action, and then launch 2 of them at a target ship in one turn?