Scout redirect

thatcash

Mongoose
If a scout redirects fire, does the allied ship have to fire?

For example, I have Drakh Scout A, Scout B, Heavy Raider A, Heavy Raider B, and Heavy Raider C. My opponent has Damaged Ship A and Damaged Ship B.

I roll the scout redirect for Scout A (all Heavy Raiders redirecting on Damaged Ship A) and get it. Can I then have Scout B roll to redirect fire the Heavy Raiders onto Damaged Ship B?

I picked the Heavy Raiders as an example because the Heavy Raiders only have one weapon (and I'm going to be taking a Drakh fleet in my next game).
 
I roll the scout redirect for Scout A (all Heavy Raiders redirecting on Damaged Ship A) and get it. Can I then have Scout B roll to redirect fire the Heavy Raiders onto Damaged Ship B?

Yes. :)

The only qualifier is to declare what weapon system your attempting to re-direct before u roll for the scout re-direct.
 
Erm, actually Jay that's not how the rule reads. The rule reads that once a ship has been scouted, all ships can gain rerolls on one weapon system that they fire on the targeted ship. You don't have to declare which weapon system is gaining the rerolls until you declare your fire. Similarly, if two scouts redirect fire on a target, every ship that fires at that target may reroll two of their weapon systems, declared at the time you declare your fire.

If two scouts redirect fire onto two different targets, then every ship that fires at either of those ships may redirect one of their weapons.

For example, two vree scouts have succesfully redirected fire at two earth hermes. A halik class vessel has both hermes in firing arcs, the halik may redirect one of it's weapons on -each- target, (easy enough since it only has one weapon per firing arc.)
 
Hmm, wonder what would happen if the Heacy Raiders were to split their weapon between Damaged Ship A and Damaged Ship B, which both had scout redirects? It is only gaining re-rolls on one weapon system, so I don't see why it wouldn't get re-rolls against both targets ;)
 
In your example Burger, yes, the Drakh raider would gain a reroll on it's initial die against both targets. If, however, you split your dice among two targets, and only 1 had scout redirects on it, you could only reroll the die against that target.
 
Back
Top