Yenaldlooshi
Cosmic Mongoose
Core Page 169 states; "Every time a spacecraft sustains damage equaling 10% of its starting Hull score, roll 2D and then consult the Critical Hits Location table. The spacecraft will suffer a Severity 1 critical hit to that location."
If a 100 hull point hull gets is attacked 10 times each inflicting 1 point of damage, is a Sev 1 Crit applied after that 10th point or must there have instead been 1 hit of 10+ points that does the Sev1 crit?
What if it is a 20+ hull hit, does that mean 2 Sev1 crits?
If there is already a sev1 crit at that location, does it stack to a sev2 or is it capped to sev1 because of the language of the rule?
Also should note that if the ruling is only 10%+ single hits cause crit damage, that makes it really hard when using HG's rule that 2000+ ton ships ignore attack roll crits and can ONLY suffer sustained damage crits.
If a 100 hull point hull gets is attacked 10 times each inflicting 1 point of damage, is a Sev 1 Crit applied after that 10th point or must there have instead been 1 hit of 10+ points that does the Sev1 crit?
What if it is a 20+ hull hit, does that mean 2 Sev1 crits?
If there is already a sev1 crit at that location, does it stack to a sev2 or is it capped to sev1 because of the language of the rule?
Also should note that if the ruling is only 10%+ single hits cause crit damage, that makes it really hard when using HG's rule that 2000+ ton ships ignore attack roll crits and can ONLY suffer sustained damage crits.
Last edited: