Resistance Unit & Accurate talent

Greg Smith

Mongoose
If you have a Resistance Unit hero with the Accurate talent, when shooting will he run out of ammo on a roll of 1 even if he rerolls the 1. Or can he avoid being out of ammo by rerolling?
 
I do kind of agree with that.

However it is a concern that the Resistance gets Street Judges cheap (at a 25 point reduction) and the only downside is the lack of ammo. Choosing the accurate talent would go a long way to negating that downside.

While it doesn't work with standard execution rounds, it is a pretty good talent to select for starting heroes.
 
Its a debatable point:

I think its the fact that the Hero seldom misses - hence the re-roll as the actual shot. However I would be happy to make it that the although the first roll of a 1 makes the gun run out of ammo - the Hero still gets a re-roll to see if he hits?

The Resistance Judges don't get the Lawmaster option (which is pretty huge in iteslf) or dual shooting with extra lawgiver - on the other hand they do get access to Sov guns and flamethrowers.....

It would also effect guns like the Cursed Earth Eagle.
 
Da Boss said:
Its a debatable point:

I think its the fact that the Hero seldom misses - hence the re-roll as the actual shot. However I would be happy to make it that the although the first roll of a 1 makes the gun run out of ammo - the Hero still gets a re-roll to see if he hits?

The Resistance Judges don't get the Lawmaster option (which is pretty huge in iteslf) or dual shooting with extra lawgiver - on the other hand they do get access to Sov guns and flamethrowers.....

It would also effect guns like the Cursed Earth Eagle.

Well if you consider accurate would also allow him to use less ammo overall to kill the other guy, it does make sense to allow the reroll be the one that counts. As is, rules as written, you ignore the first roll and accept the second roll.
 
Being accurate does not refill your gun with bullets. The first roll of a 1 will result in running out of ammo.
 
The way I'm interpreting this is that if your initial roll is a 1, you run out of ammo. However the Accurate talent still allows you to reroll to see if you can turn it into a hit.

Also, if you reroll a miss and wind up scoring a 1 on a reroll that doesn't mean you'll run out of ammo. It's only the first dice roll that matters.

Is this correct?
 
Back
Top