Ramming and Grappling

So we have been having some interesting debates on the tables in our games. First what happened last night. A Froljir was grappled to my Osprey last night and I BLASTED IT TO the next jump gate coordinates :D But that left us with an interesting situation. Since the Froljir initiated the grapple would it have A: disengaged as it was destroyed and a hulk of a ship with no electricity to engage the electromagnetic grapple or B: since it was already grappled and adrift would it be still moored to the Osprey.
And second we have always been doing ramming damage as - the ship initiating the ramming does it ram x d6 vs both itself and the other ship. But recently we had someone challenge our previous interpretation of this rule. The rereading of the rules seem to support them as it reads, on page 19 bottom paragraph left column, "The amount of damage a ship takes during a ram is equal to the opposing ship's Ramming score multiplied by the roll of a dice." It surly states we were wrong with our original interpretation, right?
 
Back
Top