newbi questions

cpt_jester

Mongoose
Please forgive me if these are dumb questions, but we just got into the
game and are a little confused.

1. can you react to a tunneling marker that takes an action within 10"?

2. if a tanker bug does direct fire with its fire spit does it do 6xd10
or is it (d6)d10 i.e. 1 to 6 d10s?

3. where can camo tunnel entrances be placed? can it be place in base
contact with my bunker? is a bunker a piece of terrian for this
purpose?

4. When are tunneling assets place? Would they be placed in the same
manner as my assets? after terrian but before any units?

thanks for any insight you can provide
 
Don't feel bad - some of us have been playing quite awhile, and we still don't get everything right. Taking your questions in order:

1. As a general rule, no. The Pathfinders are an exception to this - any Pathfinder squad with a Neodog may react normally to tunnel markers.

2. The way our group has always played it, roll the D6, and that's how many D10 attacks you get with Tanker spit on Direct Fire.

3. Per page 140 of the Hardback rulebook (Deploying Structures) - Tunnel Entrances and Camoflaged Tunnel Entrances are placed after all other deployments are made, and may be placed in the enemy's deployment area. Tunneling Markers, Nest Entrances and Bug Central however must be placed at the time the Arachnid player deploys his forces, and must be placed within his deployment area.

4. See above.

Hope this helps you out!
 
Back
Top