Another new RuneQuest GM here. Got a few rules clarifications I hope you folk can help me with.
Just to give a sense of context: it's all pretty much all straight from the books MRQ based on the RQ Deluxe book. We've got a few house rules, but nothing fancy or anything that would come into play with these questions.
Combat Effects: Things like “Attack succeeds. Defender forced to give ground” or from wounds like “loses his next Combat Action”. How do these things stack? If a defender sustained two or more wounds effects like this simultaneously do they stack? Or do you just use one?
Fighting with two-weapons, as described in the SRD and pg 60 of the Deluxe book isn't clear to me on two points. First, the “gain a single bonus close combat attack” - is that per round or per action? The bonus Parry is clearly worded as being per round, but the extra attack isn't so clear.
And second, when one is using two-weapons, they are treated as two separate, but simultaneous, attacks and thus (here's the question part) require two separate reactions to counter?
Thanks in advance for any clarity you can shed on these matters. I've tried searching the message board, but couldn't find anything on these issues.
Just to give a sense of context: it's all pretty much all straight from the books MRQ based on the RQ Deluxe book. We've got a few house rules, but nothing fancy or anything that would come into play with these questions.
Combat Effects: Things like “Attack succeeds. Defender forced to give ground” or from wounds like “loses his next Combat Action”. How do these things stack? If a defender sustained two or more wounds effects like this simultaneously do they stack? Or do you just use one?
Fighting with two-weapons, as described in the SRD and pg 60 of the Deluxe book isn't clear to me on two points. First, the “gain a single bonus close combat attack” - is that per round or per action? The bonus Parry is clearly worded as being per round, but the extra attack isn't so clear.
And second, when one is using two-weapons, they are treated as two separate, but simultaneous, attacks and thus (here's the question part) require two separate reactions to counter?
Thanks in advance for any clarity you can shed on these matters. I've tried searching the message board, but couldn't find anything on these issues.