AnotherDilbert
Emperor Mongoose
From a strict reading of the rules I must include 4 weeks PP fuel (min 1 dT) and fuel for 1 full jump. Reaction fuel on the other hand I can use as much as I want, down to 0, the rules just say how much I need to use the drives. Is this correct?
If so it would invalidate e.g. the Gazelle and a lot of other designs. The Gazelle has J-5 drives and internal tankage for J-3, the rules says it needs internal fuel for J-5.
Am I interpreting "needs" wrong?
Should the fuel requirement be rephrased to say something like "to jump N Pc you must have N*10% fuel"?
The PP fuel must absolutely be included, right? (Even if no longer needed to limit tiny small craft.)
Note that if you look at power requirements they are soft. It is "good practice" to have enough power, and rules for not having enough power.
If so it would invalidate e.g. the Gazelle and a lot of other designs. The Gazelle has J-5 drives and internal tankage for J-3, the rules says it needs internal fuel for J-5.
Am I interpreting "needs" wrong?
Should the fuel requirement be rephrased to say something like "to jump N Pc you must have N*10% fuel"?
The PP fuel must absolutely be included, right? (Even if no longer needed to limit tiny small craft.)
Note that if you look at power requirements they are soft. It is "good practice" to have enough power, and rules for not having enough power.