Learning as playing

Paladin said:
Why wouldn't it fly past the target zone and be ignored all together?

If you roll 1 that's what happens. If you roll 2-<target then maybe it's near miss exploding close enough to potentially cause damage to your buddies but saving yourself?
 
tneva82 said:
Paladin said:
Why wouldn't it fly past the target zone and be ignored all together?

If you roll 1 that's what happens. If you roll 2-<target then maybe it's near miss exploding close enough to potentially cause damage to your buddies but saving yourself?
Yup. See my second post. I was thinking initially thinking a 1 was only relevant for suppression not a total miss.
 
Well here's somrthing I notcied today looking at the rules:

1) Evil's mate Pete should have rerolled his dice to win choice of deployment. Silly him, and sillier Evil for not reminding him

2) The Abrams can't fire all 4 of it's weapons in one shoot action.

Only one of the MGs and the M2 .50 can fire with another weapon, so you can unload both of those with either of the M256 or the other MG, not both. That might have helped me in my game against Pete, a very little, but still.

LBH
 
lastbesthope said:
2) The Abrams can't fire all 4 of it's weapons in one shoot action.

Only one of the MGs and the M2 .50 can fire with another weapon, so you can unload both of those with either of the M256 or the other MG, not both. That might have helped me in my game against Pete, a very little, but still.

LBH

I had to read the card 4 time before I got that! Finally figured out both it and the Challenger 2 can fire 3 weapons per action. Just took a few minutes to get it.
 
Major Chaos said:
I had to read the card 4 time before I got that! Finally figured out both it and the Challenger 2 can fire 3 weapons per action. Just took a few minutes to get it.

Almost! :) The Challenger 2 can only fire 2 weapons per turn. Think of it like the gunner fires either the main gun or his co-ax machinegun.
 
Read it again. :wink: The verbage is the same on the mg's on the Abrams. As both the L55 and chain gun are "another weapon system" it should be able to fire with both of them for 3 shots the first action and 2 the second (machineguns only.)

Which also means we were wrong the first game as we fired our main guns twice in one turn.....
 
I stand corrected, thanks Major Chaos. ~Salute

So the Abrams is the only tank that can't fire all it's machineguns along with the main gun, of course it's also the only tank with three machineguns. 8)


Let me add to this list: Machineguns can fire along with the main gun
 
The abrams can't fire all 3 mgs with the main gun. He can fire either the main gun and one mg and the 50 cal or fire both mg and the 50 cal. But not all 3.
 
That is what we were saying. Though the wording is actually a little unclear on the Abrams, I do believe they intend for you to be able to fire all 3 mg's or 2 mg's and the main gun.
 
Yes maximum shooting is:

Challenger:

Action 1: L55, GPMG (Own fire zone), Chain Gun(Same fire zone as L55)
Action 2: GPMG (Own fire zone), Chain Gun(Own Fire Zone)

Abrams:
Action 1:M256 (Own fire zone), M2 .50 MG (Own Fire zone), MG (Own Fire zone)
Action 2: M2 .50 MG (Own Fire zone), MG #1 (Own Fire zone), MG #2 (Own Fire zone)

Abrams has more flexibility of fire zones than the Challenger as well.

LBH
 
Back
Top