Pg148 – Jump Travel: The 100D rule needs to be clarified, as old rules and probably new ones will contradict it. It says you need to be 100D from any object, but drop tanks are an object and are canon and used. So it should say from a planetary body, or at least provide for some mass-based description to determine when a referee needs to utilize the mis-jump table. In previous editions there was mention about the dangers of going outside the ship in jump space. Is this listed elsewhere? Is it possible to go on the hull of the ship during while it’s in jump? Is there risk or not?
For the actual jump command itself, couldn’t one of the failures of not maintaining the jump drive be a simple failure (i.e. you threw the switch, and nothing happened because the Cr2 fuse blew?), or maybe the jump bubble didn’t quite form so you’ve wasted all your jump fuel, but don’t actually jump. Perhaps another 1D6 table here? Maybe this idea belongs in the Misjump section?
For the actual jump command itself, couldn’t one of the failures of not maintaining the jump drive be a simple failure (i.e. you threw the switch, and nothing happened because the Cr2 fuse blew?), or maybe the jump bubble didn’t quite form so you’ve wasted all your jump fuel, but don’t actually jump. Perhaps another 1D6 table here? Maybe this idea belongs in the Misjump section?