Integrating two of the same rune?

Poi

Mongoose
ONe character in our game has two Runes of Chaos. Can he integrate them both? How would the effects stack?
 
The Runic Powers PDF has rules for Integrating a second Rune of a type you already have.

It is very rare and difficult, and the test is at -100%.

That supplement has 3-6 Runic Powers per Rune (1 of which is always the one from the core) so there is an advantage as you can get a second (different) bonus.
 
The Runic Powers pdf is a set of optional rules...

...that being said, say tuned to the RuneQuest Spellbook in progress for more details on what you ask. :)

Cheers all,
Bry
 
At the moment, by the book, I'd figure its not possible.

Actually, the core rulebook says that a Rune that someone fails to integrate can never be attempted by that character again. It doesn't say anywhere that you could not integrate several of the same Runes just to be redundant.

It does say that the runic powers of the same runes cannot be combined.

So, if your players want to integrate several of the same rune...let 'em. Right now there is no benefit (unless you are using the optional Runic Powers pdf), but they should be prepared for new stuff coming soon...

Cheers mates,
Bry
 
Back
Top