The Medi-ape had one in tonight's games, and we couldn't figure out how to use it. Does a figure with it have to wait around and on the off chance he needs to use it and then use it out of turn?
The medikit-equipped model must spend a special action on its own turn to prep the medikit, then be in movement range of the model that loses its last hit at the time it loses it.
We tried it that you had to perform a special action to use it which seemed to work fine - so the Mdi-chimp dashed out of cover on his turn and attendied to the wounded fellow ape.
Seemed to be simpler than having him on Medi-overwatch?
It's not so much having to prepare the medikit, it's more having to prepare himself. Think of it like a limited form of alert status, where it only costs you one special action but you can only take one type of action.
It is pretty limiting. To have a figure using at least one action a turn waiting for a circumstance that may or may not happen.
The results are potentially very beneficial though. It might be worth having a lowly juve with a kit but consider that Judges will have to spend over a 100 points to get to use this.
It's the citi-def that make best use of it, with their bonus special action they can use the kit every turn. Apparently that's one area where they're actually well trained, better than judges for that matter.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.