exorcism

blitz

Mongoose
Can you use an exorcism spell on yourself?

One player in our group was possessed by a disease spirit. Our priest tried to exorcise the spirit but ended up possessed himself. Since I couldn't find anywhere in the rules that said you couldn't use the spell on yourself, I allowed him to. Thoughts?
 
If you are covertly possessed, in other words the possessing spirit does not have control over you, I'd say sure, try the Exorcism spell on yourself.

If you are overtly possessed, in other words the possessing spirit has control over you, then I'd say no.

In any case, it would be a Difficult (-40%) roll to drive a spirit out of your own body, in my opinion.
 
Back
Top