Drakh SHip - Burger

Anbar

Mongoose
Burger, on your ship pages is a Drakh Shield Ship.

No weapons on it, but a note of "Special Action: Manoeuvre to Shield"

Is this ship to use the standard rules for the special action (as in P&P) or is there something advantageous to this ship using this SA?
 
Shield Ship is part of Juyaie supplement.
http://forum.mongoosepublishing.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=31626
 
In a campaign does the Drakh need to spend RR to reinforce any lost raiders/scouts that were carried in Huge Hangars, or are these replaced free of charge?
 
Anbar said:
didnt know it existed. thanks! 8)

Check out the resources thread there are a number of free B5 Supplements to check out :)

I would say they pay normal cost to repalce lost ships in Huge Hangers
 
cheers Matt.

I have most of the resources that are still alive... somehow i'd just missed this one.

all the court jesters stuff is 404 now fwiw, as are many of the other links.
 
Anbar said:
In a campaign does the Drakh need to spend RR to reinforce any lost raiders/scouts that were carried in Huge Hangars, or are these replaced free of charge?
I believe they need to be paid for. In all other respects they behave as capital ships, except that you get them free to start with. For example, unlike a carrier's fighters, they give VP's to the enemy when they are destroyed.
 
Da Boss said:
good question - I would say that you need to form them into a squadron at the start of the game.

off-table you mean?

What then happens if you cant deploy the full squadron at once?

i.e. the Amu is carrier 4, you use Scramble Scramble, and you can deploy 6 raiders....
4 are in one squadron, the other 2 "were" in a squadron but their 2-squadron mates are still in the hanger.
 
Anbar said:
What then happens if you cant deploy the full squadron at once?

i.e. the Amu is carrier 4, you use Scramble Scramble, and you can deploy 6 raiders....
4 are in one squadron, the other 2 "were" in a squadron but their 2-squadron mates are still in the hanger.
I'd say you have two choices - keep them close to the Amu until the rest of the squadron can launch, or split the squadron. Better yet, don't bother with "Scramble, Scramble" special action, let the next squadron launch together in the next turn.
 
Above answers are correct as confirmed by Matt a while back. You can squadron docked Drakh ships up before the game, and when they launch must either stay within squadron range of the mothership while the rest of the squadron is launched, or leave squadron.

An interesting facet, only ships that are activated can leave squadron, so if you launch 3 out of 4 you can't actually say "these 3 are going to go off as a squadron and the one that is still docked drops squadron". For that to happen you would need to activate the one that is still docked, which is not possible. So if you decide to move off the first 3 without waiting for the 4th, then they must all leave the squadron.
 
Back
Top