Hi there!
Just a quick query for you guys in the know... The Dilgar's Pentacon formation special rule states that:
"The Dilgar player can select a Pentacon whenever it is his turn to move a ship but, instead of it as normal, he can force an enemy ship to move instead".
Does this mean that the opposing player moves one of his ships in the DILGAR player's turn, and then would have to move another of his ships in HIS turn, or that the Dilgar player is - to all intents and purposes - just reversing the iniative (as far as movement is concerned at least)?
Also, as it states "he can force an enemy ship..." rather than "he forces the enemy to move a ship..." does this mean the Dilgar player CHOOSES the enemy ship that gets moved?
Any comments (or straight declarations from the Mongoose boys) would be most welcome...
Just a quick query for you guys in the know... The Dilgar's Pentacon formation special rule states that:
"The Dilgar player can select a Pentacon whenever it is his turn to move a ship but, instead of it as normal, he can force an enemy ship to move instead".
Does this mean that the opposing player moves one of his ships in the DILGAR player's turn, and then would have to move another of his ships in HIS turn, or that the Dilgar player is - to all intents and purposes - just reversing the iniative (as far as movement is concerned at least)?
Also, as it states "he can force an enemy ship..." rather than "he forces the enemy to move a ship..." does this mean the Dilgar player CHOOSES the enemy ship that gets moved?
Any comments (or straight declarations from the Mongoose boys) would be most welcome...
