"Crushing Walls with Vehicles" & "Replace

KaiserFranz

Mongoose
Hello,

after a few very nice testgames 2 questions came up:

1) "Crushing Walls with Vehicles": Do vehicles that are larger than walls simply ignore them for movement purposes (and therefore drive through them) or do they have to crush them with their CloseCombat-Dice?

2) As a WWII-Skirmish addict I use Smoke-Grenades to disguise my Squads from enemy Fire. I know there are no Handgrenades in the rules and all troops are equipped with high-tech-stuff to see through smoke, but is there a similar tactic available in BFevo:MC?

Greets Franz
 
KaiserFranz said:
1) "Crushing Walls with Vehicles": Do vehicles that are larger than walls simply ignore them for movement purposes (and therefore drive through them) or do they have to crush them with their CloseCombat-Dice?
2) As a WWII-Skirmish addict I use Smoke-Grenades to disguise my Squads from enemy Fire. I know there are no Handgrenades in the rules and all troops are equipped with high-tech-stuff to see through smoke, but is there a similar tactic available in BFevo:MC?

1 - Please read BfEvo:WaW P. 14 "Size" again - Quote: "Models of greater Size than the terrain may completely ignore it, counting it as clear."
You may also check the A.D.Publishing "Add On!". There are some additional rules for occasions like this...
Available for free: http://www.wargamevault.com/product_info.php?products_id=59118&filters=0_0_0&manufacturers_id=2468

2 - The "Covered Advance" Rule (BfEvo:WaW Page 37) can be used to simulate this.
 
Agis said:
1 - Please read BfEvo:WaW P. 14 "Size" again - Quote: "Models of greater Size than the terrain may completely ignore it, counting it as clear."
You may also check the A.D.Publishing "Add On!". There are some additional rules for occasions like this...
Available for free: http://www.wargamevault.com/product_info.php?products_id=59118&filters=0_0_0&manufacturers_id=2468

2 - The "Covered Advance" Rule (BfEvo:WaW Page 37) can be used to simulate this.

Hi Agis,
1. Thanks for the tip of the "Add on!"
2. Yes, but that Rule doesn't protect my Troops when Enemy Troops react

Great Service, thanks a lot

Grees Franz
 
Back
Top