Concentrate All Firepower

Hi all! If you are CAF against an enemy ship you can only shoot at that ship. What happens if you get the critical "No Special Actions" before you shoot your weapon. Can the "criticled" ship now choose to shoot someone else if it hasnt yet fired since it is no longer under the SA CAF?

We werent sure how to play it so just rolled a 4+ on it but was wondering. Thoughts?

Thanks!
 
You fire normally this turn. Next, you wouldn't be able to give the command as you no longer can do Special Actions.

Dark Angel
 
I think the ruling has been that if the ship hasn't activated yet (fired) then the No Special Action would remove the CAF and the ship would be free to fire normally.
 
Correct, the effects of criticals take effect immediately, both positive and negative. So, if a ship that is on CAF takes a hit that prevents special actions, they would lose the benefit of CAF (rerolling dice) but would lose the limitation as well, (so they can fire at anybody.)
 
Yes unfortunately. It should be noted though that the damage from a single attack is resolved as one salvo so you dont have to roll each individual attack dice individually as you go to see whether the blast doors are gone (and I would assume you still get the blast door save for the damage inflicted by the salvo that disables the special order, but lose them for subsequent ones that turn)
 
Back
Top