Supplement Four
Mongoose
Here's a question fer ya.
Let's say you've got a Cimmerian Barbarian, and he's using a hunting spear as a weapon. That's a Simple Weapon. That's no problem because the Barbarains are given the Simple and Martial weapon Feats for free.
What happens when your Cimmerian Barbarian goes to Pictland and picks up a Pict hunting spear, which is a Primitive Weapon.
Does the Barbarian suffer the penalty for not being proficienct with the weapon? Technically, the rules say, "Yes".
Let's say you've got a Cimmerian Barbarian, and he's using a hunting spear as a weapon. That's a Simple Weapon. That's no problem because the Barbarains are given the Simple and Martial weapon Feats for free.
What happens when your Cimmerian Barbarian goes to Pictland and picks up a Pict hunting spear, which is a Primitive Weapon.
Does the Barbarian suffer the penalty for not being proficienct with the weapon? Technically, the rules say, "Yes".