[CONAN] Fate Point Usage?

I haven't seen anything written in the rules that answers this question: How many Fate Points can a character spend at one time?

Do the rules specify?

If a PC fails a Massive Damage save then wants to use a FP to re-roll, and he fails a second time, can the PC keep on spending FPs to re-roll the save until the PC is out of FPs?

Or, can you use only one Fate Point at a time?
 
Nialldubh said:
PC can Re-roll only once more with the use of 1FP, for dice roll for Save Throw, Attacks, etc, they cannot keep using them for same roll till they get it right!

The rules don't come out and say this specifically. Not from what I've read. But, I will agree that the subtext of what is written seems to indicate that what you say is true.
 
Nialldubh said:
The Re-roll option states that Players and the few NPC can re-roll one failed attempt! then at end of paragraph it types- he cannot re-roll by any other means, as to say he had one re-roll, he can have no more!

That's what I meant. The rules seem to favor a one-time-use aspect.
 
Back
Top