Boost Shields and Crippled Ship Rules Questions

GySgtDave

Mongoose
I could not find the answers to these questions on the board. Sorry if I am re-posting them.

1. Does all the shield points gained from the "Boost Energy to Shields" go away at the end phase or just the shield points above and beyond your starting level?

2. Under the "Crippled Ship" rules a crippled ship with a Turn rating of "6" is doubled to "12" and has a maximum speed of "6". Combined with the turn rule of a ship must move its turn rating before making a turn and move distance does not carry over from turn to turn a ship with a starting turn rating of 6 will never be able to turn since it can not move a distance of 12 in order to turn. Is this correct?

Thanks for your help with this.
 
GySgtDave said:
I could not find the answers to these questions on the board. Sorry if I am re-posting them.

1. Does all the shield points gained from the "Boost Energy to Shields" go away at the end phase or just the shield points above and beyond your starting level?

Yes. Any in excess of you current maximum shield (counting any -5 to shields) go away at the end of the turn.

GySgtDave said:
2. Under the "Crippled Ship" rules a crippled ship with a Turn rating of "6" is doubled to "12" and has a maximum speed of "6". Combined with the turn rule of a ship must move its turn rating before making a turn and move distance does not carry over from turn to turn a ship with a starting turn rating of 6 will never be able to turn since it can not move a distance of 12 in order to turn. Is this correct?

Thanks for your help with this.

Yes, in order for most crippled to turn they must use the move ZERO" and pivot 45° option.
 
If you orginal starting shield level was 20 and you took 15 points of shield damge. If you used the boost shields, and rolled a 2 & 3, at the end of the turn would your shields drop back to 5 or stay at 10?
 
Asguard101 said:
If you orginal starting shield level was 20 and you took 15 points of shield damge. If you used the boost shields, and rolled a 2 & 3, at the end of the turn would your shields drop back to 5 or stay at 10?

Stay at 10. It only drops back if you are above your starting level.
 
starting level = the max shields that you ship is capable of not what they were at start of turn, this is how you restore shield power.
 
Back
Top