BFE - Transports

Turtle

Mongoose
What's the rules for placement when boarding and leaving a transport?

There's a lot of PLA coming out the IFV they use, and sometimes knowing how they can leave is important.

Do they simply move off, meaning they can be placed within their move distance from the center of the transport? Or when they disembark do they start in contact with the APC and use another move action from there? Is there a particular place a unit must move from?

Also, about transporting and actions.

If a transport has already used its two actions that turn, and parks next to a group of soldiers, can those soldiers board the transport? Or do they have to wait until both units can only spend one action?

Does the action of boarding or leaving a transport count as that one action?
 
Here is the relevant special rules text on the Transport rule from my Warrior card. If Mongoose mind me posting it here, tell me and I'll remove it:

The Warrior may transport up to 8 Size 1 models. Models may mount the Warrior simply by moving on to it, and may leave with a Move action in the same way. If models either enter or leave the Warrior, then both the models and the Warrior may only take a single action in that turn.

There's a bit about famage to passengers if the Warrior explodes but we don't need that here.

So it seems like you can only use 1 action in the turn you board or leave a Warrior and it pretty much has to be a move action. The Warrior itself is also restricted to a single action that turn, but it could be a Shoot.

ALso it states that the units and Warrior boarding/deboarding can only ,make one action that turn, which means you can still do it even if you lose one action that turn from being suppressed or out of command, I think.

Hope that helps

LBH
 
Back
Top