ACTA Special Action concentrate all firepwer

Ostmann

Mongoose
Hi

Quick questin on the special action concentrate all firepower in ATACA

Q: If a ship has a Beam weapon and concentrates all firepower on another ship, do they only get to reroll the first dice or the second/third etc hit, for example if a 3 is required to hit then 4, then 5 then 6 do you get the re-roll for each, or only on the 3?

Q: Same question as above, but with twin linked, if I need a 5 to hit for example, roll dice, all miss, do I get a re-roll for concentrate all firepower then get a re-roll for mises for the twin linked?

Many Thanks
Ostmann 8)
 
Yeah, you cant re-roll a re-roll. Which begs the question, can XP re-rolls, re-roll twin linked weapons. By the letter, no, but no one has come back with an official answer! :?
 
Even if you can only reroll once, the second, third and fourth rolls on beam weapons are not technically rerolls. They are a progressively higher roll each time.

I had ruled that each AD of beam gets one reroll from CAF at the same target number it failed. Only one reroll per AD of beam. I could not really find rules to support CAF on beams one way or another so I thought this was a good ruling.

Does anyone else have some thoughts on that?
 
It has been officially stated that you do not get re-rolls on rolls after the first for beam weapons.

They're nasty enough as it is thank you very much...


Nick
 
Back
Top