[ACTA:SF] A question about crippled ships and Special Action

billclo

Mongoose
We came across a question today, and while I think I made the right ruling, I wanted to confirm with some of you more experienced players.

We had a crippled F5 wanting to overload and fire his disruptors as his one allowed weapon system. We couldn't find anything disallowing either a special action while crippled, or disallowing overloading while crippled.

The same situation came up with a crippled Fed FF and overloading his 2 Photons.

I ruled you could since there was nothing I could find forbidding it. But it could be argued that how is a crippled ship going to come up with the power to overload anything as well. But that's more of a SFB/FedCom type of question, really. :)
 
Have had the same thing come up a few times myself. There is nothing in the rules I can find preventing. Came to the same conclusion you did and moved on. Its just one of those things that happen in CTA rulesets.
 
"Crippled" status alone doesn't stop you from using Overload or other SAs.

The original (Babylon 5) version of ACTA tracked crew as well as damage and losing too many would prevent you from using SAs (except in certain circumstances), but only higher crew criticals have a similar effect in Star Fleet.
 
Back
Top