We came across a question today, and while I think I made the right ruling, I wanted to confirm with some of you more experienced players.
We had a crippled F5 wanting to overload and fire his disruptors as his one allowed weapon system. We couldn't find anything disallowing either a special action while crippled, or disallowing overloading while crippled.
The same situation came up with a crippled Fed FF and overloading his 2 Photons.
I ruled you could since there was nothing I could find forbidding it. But it could be argued that how is a crippled ship going to come up with the power to overload anything as well. But that's more of a SFB/FedCom type of question, really.
We had a crippled F5 wanting to overload and fire his disruptors as his one allowed weapon system. We couldn't find anything disallowing either a special action while crippled, or disallowing overloading while crippled.
The same situation came up with a crippled Fed FF and overloading his 2 Photons.
I ruled you could since there was nothing I could find forbidding it. But it could be argued that how is a crippled ship going to come up with the power to overload anything as well. But that's more of a SFB/FedCom type of question, really.
