ACTA: Double, Triple and Quad Damage Vs. Crew

Court Jester

Mongoose
I think this is big enough to warrent an official answer please... :D

None of the rules entries for these special rules mention doubling, tripling or quadrupling the crew losses from successful attacks.

Is this an intentional change from 1e or is it an oversite in the wording of the rules?

Also do Triple and Quad damage weapons effect critical hit results (just for completness)?
 
The Double, Triple and (now) Quad-Damage rules have always suffered from poor writing. It was something I hoped would be corrected in 2e.

However, in response to your question about criticals, it does say on page 20, under Double Damage:

. . . including the bonus damage caused by critical hits.

It does not, however, as you point out, mention crew. Thankfully Matt posted an official answer for us.

-Ken
 
Thanks for the answer, Matt. Now, can we please file that answer for the 2nd ed. B5 FAQ? :wink:
(Coming soon to a website near you...)

Fin-man
msprange said:
They effect both Crew loss and criticals.
 
Back
Top