ACTA 2nd ed fighter deployment contradiction

The rule book on page 28 states:-

"Unless otherwise stated by the scenario, all ships carrying flights of fighters may deploy one flight before the game begins..."

However, in the fleet book at the start of each list under the Fighters heading, it states:-

"Some ships are noted as carrying one or more flights of fighters on board. One or more of these flights may be deployed as normal at any time before the game begins"(my emphesis)

The wording, whilst open to a degree of interpretation seems to directly contradict the rule book.

I have posted here in the hope of an official response. I have posted the same question of the ACTA forum for general debate
 
Right Hand of God said:
"Some ships are noted as carrying one or more flights of fighters on board. One or more of these flights may be deployed as normal at any time before the game begins
See "Fleet carrier" for an example of when more than one can be deployed.
 
Back
Top