A Few Rules clarifications

Winged_Human

Mongoose
While playing the Zombie horde last night we ran into a few scenarios that could really be defined by the RaW:

1) Are Zombies immune to ALL gas weapons, including riot foam?

2) When hitting a target with a gas weapon, do Psychic talent Armor bonuses apply before or after the gas weapon reduces the Armor score to 0?
 
Also, the Zombie master (who is suppose to be a psychic bad ass) is limited on the psychic powers that she can take. Due to her starting Will only being a +2 (max +5) she won't ever have access to the top level psychic talents.

Was this by design? Is there any other way to raise the Zombie Horde's Will score to a 6/7 to grant her access to these talents?
 
Winged_Human said:
While playing the Zombie horde last night we ran into a few scenarios that could really be defined by the RaW:

1) Are Zombies immune to ALL gas weapons, including riot foam?
By the strict letter of the rules, yes. Just like robots. However I'd rule that it's subject to the same rules as respirators, but that's not official.

Winged_Human said:
2) When hitting a target with a gas weapon, do Psychic talent Armor bonuses apply before or after the gas weapon reduces the Armor score to 0?
It doesn't matter how many bonuses you have from any sources (talents, cover etc), your armour score is 0 against gas.

Winged_Human said:
Was this by design? Is there any other way to raise the Zombie Horde's Will score to a 6/7 to grant her access to these talents?
Just be grateful you don't need a will score of +12 for anything anymore (you did a few months ago). Right now, you're only limited to not taking Mind Bomb or Psychoportation both of which seem a bit OTT for a zombie master.
 
I can see how a zombie master having both of those talents would be pretty bad.

The respirator Specifically states that it does NOT counteract riot foam. the zombie rules state it's immune to all gas weapons.
 
That's what I mean. Robots and zombies are both immune to riot foam using the rules as written, but we have a house rule to state that they're not (using the same rules as respirators).
 
Back
Top