Iain McGhee
Mongoose
I've left a message at Rulesmasters, but no replies so I'll paraphrase it here:
The rules for Jumping in don't say anything about having to wait until the next turn after opening the Jump Point before using it (same for Jump Gates in either direction) but they do for Jumping out. Is this a change to the 1e rules or do you have to wait in all cases ? I'd think yes, but others who've read the rule disagree. Also, do you have to keep using the special action to hold open a Jump Gate or does it stay active for 3 turns with one SA ?
The rules for Jumping in don't say anything about having to wait until the next turn after opening the Jump Point before using it (same for Jump Gates in either direction) but they do for Jumping out. Is this a change to the 1e rules or do you have to wait in all cases ? I'd think yes, but others who've read the rule disagree. Also, do you have to keep using the special action to hold open a Jump Gate or does it stay active for 3 turns with one SA ?