2e ACTA - Shadow/Vorlons and Criticals Mk2

Burger

Cosmic Mongoose
I think we need a clean thread, to get an official answer here ;)
For discussion, post in the other thread.

OFFICIAL ANSWERS ONLY HERE PLEASE!

"They are completely immune to any critical hits that affect crew . . . "

Does this mean:
1) The "crew" column of the critical table is ignored when dealing critical hits to Shadows and Vorlons
2) All hits to the "Crew" section (roll of 5 on the systems table) are completely ignored, including extra damage and crit effects
3) Any crits which have a crew loss component, for example "Catastrophic ammunition explosion", are completely ignored including damage, crew loss and crit effects such as "No firing 1 random arc"

The rules as written suggest (3). But playtesters and our own common sense vary between either (1) or (2). Official answer requested please!
 
Back
Top