VPs for ships in hyperspace


Cosmic Mongoose
How many VPs do you get if your opponents ship starts in hyperspace, and never enters the board at all? I would think 0, because you have not destroyed it, have not crippled or skeletoned it, and it has not made a tactical withdrawl. But just thought I'd make sure.
I would agree with 0. It is foolish not to bring them on, although it can happen accidentally if you scatter the JP off the table.
It is a way to prevent someone from getting a victory point margin in a tourney. Count up what he is bringing to the table and set yourself to achieve a set margin of victory or prevent one for him.

I would count them as tactically withdrawn myself but I can not support that in the rules right now.