Unarmed/Grappling rule clarification

yipwyg

Mongoose
I wanted to makes sure I'm understanding this clearly, been awhile since I read the main rulebook.

Lets say someone wants to grapple someone else.

the one that wants to grapple someone makes an Unarmed Attack Roll. If this succeeds he has hit the target but does no damage yet.

The defender then gets a reaction (if he wants one, or has one), he rolls his dodge, Weapon, or Unarmed skill.

The two players then consult the chart to see what happens. If either or both of the characters have skills over 100 you do not half these rolls.

If the attacker still hits the target, an oppose roll (Attacker Unarmed vs Defender Unarmed) is then rolled to see if a grapple takes place. If either or both unarmed skills are above 100 the halving rule applies to this check only.

Is this correct?
 
As far as I understood it no. The target doesnt actually spend a reaction, and there's only one roll for each. Essentially, you automatically defend against a grapple with the appropriate skill
 
Back
Top