Nathan Brazil
Banded Mongoose
Can a character attempt more than one melee attack in a combat round?
In the section on Combat, a character can attack once as a significant action. But you only get one significant action. By that rule it would seem the answer is no.
In the section on Skills, a character may perform multiple actions with a -2 penalty for each skill roll. The examples provided do not show performing same action twice per se, but one one of the examples is piloting and attacking. But maybe that is a move action and significant action.
So can a character perform more than one melee attack in the same combat round? Does it count as one significant action or more than that?
In the section on Combat, a character can attack once as a significant action. But you only get one significant action. By that rule it would seem the answer is no.
In the section on Skills, a character may perform multiple actions with a -2 penalty for each skill roll. The examples provided do not show performing same action twice per se, but one one of the examples is piloting and attacking. But maybe that is a move action and significant action.
So can a character perform more than one melee attack in the same combat round? Does it count as one significant action or more than that?