Tractor beam/Maximum Warp Now! interaction

Right, I'm sure this has been mentioned before, but I couldn't find it in the errata or FAQ, nor in a search of the Rulesmasters forum.

How does being tractored interact with the Maximum Warp Now! special action? In game terms, the warping ship isn't moved as part of the MWN! special action - it is merely removed at the end of the turn.
This feels like it is probably contrary to what is intended. Does the removal of the ship under MWN! count as movement? Or does the warping ship basically get a way to escape the tractor beam (albeit at the cost of being forced to disengage)?
 
Back
Top