Torment spell from Scrolls of Skelos


The spell says:

"the target creature must make a will save or be unable to take any actions"

Does this mean he can not defend either? Would such a creature be subject to sneak attacks?
No, he simply looses his turn, that is all.

For further enlightenment examine the rule for stunned characters. Notice how it explicitly says that such a character looses his dodge/parry bonus and can take no actions.

Hope that helps.
Yeah, TOrment is a pretty kewl spell. Doesn't do alot of damage, but they can't take any actions due to pain. I almost got to use it on my players last night, would have lasted about 3 rounds.